Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
National Foot & Ankle -  - Podiatrist

National Foot & Ankle

Podiatrists located in Potomac, MD & Friendship Heights, Washington, DC

92 total reviews

National Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 92 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about National Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrea B.
Submitted 08/21/18
Attentive, thorough, knowledgeable and compassionate! Dr.Polun and the team are always superlative.
David G.
Submitted 08/17/18
I am in better hopes. That I'll get better.
Shirley B.
Submitted 08/17/18
Ok I got a good treatment today thank you
Kallie D.
Submitted 08/11/18
Dr. Polun is truly amazing. I am only 21 years old and have terrible bunions and hammer toes on both of my feet (now only one, and soon to be none, thanks to Dr. Polun). I just underwent surgery for my right foot approximately one week ago. Throughout this entire process, Dr. Polun has been professional, enthusiastic and eager to help, present/accessible throughout the entire process, and a GREAT surgeon who gets the job done! I have talked to several other patients of his and I have yet to here a negative remark. Dr. Polun will do his absolute best to achieve success for you as his patient.
Marjie E.
Submitted 07/31/18
The forms I had to fill out could have been mailed to me before the appointment. The information asked for dates and meds. Overall the visit was pleasant and comfortable. Would recommend.
Victoria C.
Submitted 07/30/18
She was very friendly and helpful with my issues and concerns.
Nicolas B.
Submitted 07/29/18
I first met Dr. Polun in my freshman year of college. He quickly solved my ingrown toenail problem but soon after he discovered I had a stress fracture in my foot and an MRI showed my ankle which had been operated on (by another dr.) when I was a high school junior was not actually repaired. Dr. Polun operated on my ankle, fitted me with orthotics, connected me with a device called a bone growth stimulator, assisted me with laser therapy and an injection to help my fractures heal and continued to help me with frequent ingrown toenails. He also responded by email and phone to all my questions and concerns. I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Polun's excellent diagnostic, surgical and cutting-edge knowledge. My ankle, foot and toe have never felt better as I get ready to head back to college feeling confident and strong. Thanks, Dr. Polun!
Esther M.
Submitted 07/16/18
I have chronic achilles tendon issues and have seen several podiatrists and orthopedists over the years. None have been able to offer much relief. Dr. Engorn took the time to listen and has worked with me to resolve the issue so I can return to previous activity levels. I cannot say enough positive things about him. He is fantastic, especially for runners.
Gail R.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Enghorn is open and informed about treatment options, the possible negative outcomes, as well as the potential for significant symptom relief. Always look forward to a visit, and very pleased with treatment outcomes thus far.
Nick P.
Submitted 07/10/18
Dr. Engorn does an absolutely fantastic job! I haven't seen him in two years, yet he remembered me immediately.
Brenda B.
Submitted 06/27/18
Outstanding service
Francisco C.
Submitted 06/20/18
Very attentive doctor and nice staff. Highly recomended.
Seth K.
Submitted 06/14/18
Dr Polun is 1 in a million! The best! He is expert, professional, proactive, caring, responsive and really, really good at what he does. He diagnosed me correctly immediately, showed me my x-rays & carefully explained. He provided alternatives and a recommendation. For me it meant surgery; so, I had concerns. I travel & work out. He gave me workable options for both. His staff handled everything professionally and proactively. My surgery went great & recovery has been speedy. I accidentally dumped water on my cast after surgery and he came into the office on his own time to replace my cast, which I greatly appreciated. I am so fortunate to have found him.
Grace R.
Submitted 06/13/18
Superb
Nancy F.
Submitted 06/11/18
Dr Engorn made me feel comfortable and that he cared about my problem, even though he was taking care of my issue for a Dr who was out of the office and I needed care before be came back. I would gladly have him treat me again. He is concerned about you and wants to make sure you are taken care of and treated with quality care. I believe Carla was the receptionist. She is a 5 star person also
Vinique H.
Submitted 06/07/18
My experience with Dr. Sauer was great. She listens to her patients
Ella B.
Submitted 05/23/18
Always the best service ever.
Suzanne B.
Submitted 05/17/18
The visit with Dr.Sauer was really good. She took care of my feet is a gentle and thorough way. The only dissatisfaction was the 50 minute wait to be seen. because of her good treatment I choose to stay despite the waiting..
Robert C.
Submitted 05/15/18
Friendly professional advice from a great doctor.
Gail H.
Submitted 05/11/18
Dr. Engorn my experience at your office was very nice. I felt that you really cared about me and my pain. Thank you very much for your professionalism and that of your medical receptionist.
What we offer

Services

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location