Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
National Foot & Ankle -  - Podiatrist

National Foot & Ankle

Podiatrists located in Potomac, MD & NW, Washington, DC

106 total reviews

National Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 106 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about National Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacqueline C.
Submitted 10/30/21
When considering a lapiplasty procedure look no further than Dr. Franklin Polun. U tube will give you information as to what the procedure entails. It does not tell how this specialist cares for his clients. This is a unforgettable experience. Dr. Polun's staff is amazing, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. The surgical coordinator was able to tell me step by step what to expect during the surgery. Dr. Polun's care for his clients is unmatched. He chooses the hospital he feels gives the best care for the surgery. I received a personal thank you note from Dr. Polun along with an xray picture of his completed work. Can you image him thanking me for letting him perform the surgery. Each and every member of staff who participated in the surgery signed their names in a thank you note. I still have those notes. Before the surgery l was given a list of medications for blood thinner to avoid blood clots, antibiotics, plus medication to avoid infection, as well as and assortment of medications for pain. I went home in a walker and a soft shoe. A week later l went to his office for a foot to knee hard cast ( l got to choose the color of my cast). Two weeks after that l was put into a futuristic booth that got a lot of attention at physical therapy. Dr. Polun was attentive to pain management, then there were xrays and more xrays double and triple testing his work. Surgery is painful, but the care he gave made me look forward doctor visits. This was by far the best treatment l've every received for a surgical procedure. Dr.Polun is simply the best.
BRANDI P.
Submitted 07/22/21
Great
Karen E.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Polun and the entire staff at both offices (D.C. and Potomac) are professional, highly competent, caring and engaging. My immediate trust in Dr. Polun was well-founded. His attention to detail from pre-op to post-op was impeccable. Dr. Polun left no "stone unturned" to ensure that my surgical outcome would be successful. His office is "state of the art" and very comfortable.
Mandi S.
Submitted 06/08/20
Organized and caring.
Masood V.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Polun and the entire team are caring and wonderful!
WILLIETTE B.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. David was attentive, knowledgeable and professional. Overall always excellent service!
Charlton H.
Submitted 10/30/19
Great doctor, great care. Very knowledgeable.
Hasitha W.
Submitted 09/24/19
Dr. Franklin Polun and the entire staff in his office are simply wonderful. They provide expert care, in an efficient and timely fashion.
Zunilda D.
Submitted 08/21/19
Excellent Service
John K.
Submitted 08/18/19
After a break-in period, my new ankle brace in comfortable and working well.
Delores P.
Submitted 07/26/19
This was a post-op visit and all was well so I am now wearing a walking boot instead of a cast. Great!!
Suraj K.
Submitted 07/26/19
My experience in dealing with Dr. Polun has been very satisfying. He is friendly and professionally super competent. I am lucky to have picked his services years ago and I will definitely recommend him to my friends.
HP G.
Submitted 07/16/19
I needed to see a doctor quickly as I was in considerable pain when walking as a result of a toe injury. I was leaving that same afternoon for extended travel overseas so called my “damnfoothurts” that morning to try to get in to see a doctor immediately. (I had been a patient previously.) The assistant who answered the phone was so polite, welcoming and attentive to my problem. She said that she would make sure the doctor saw me as soon as I came into the office that morning. I saw Dr. Engorn and he and the entire staff were terrific in every regard - professionally and personally. They took x-rays and treated my dislocated toe immediately. I went off on my travel with both confidence and very little lingering pain. The entire staff was amazing. Bravo!
John W.
Submitted 07/05/19
Excellent and personalized treatment.
Laurie H.
Submitted 04/25/19
Oh my goodness, this is going to be such an easy review for me to write, because I truly believe in Dr. Polun. I went in with a broken ankle and breaks in my foot. I’m not a medically minded person, he was able to explain the brakes and options for treatment in a very elemental way so I could fully understand and make the best decision on going forward with the treatment. When Dr. Polun speaks to you, it’s like you are the only person in the office, his entire focus for that time is on you and you definitely feel his sincere care for you. He even emailed me the next day asking how I slept in the new night boot because the day before I had expressed my concern with how heavy the walking boot was to sleep in…who does that?!? Only Dr. Polun has ever done that with me. He and his staff deserve 11 stars, but I can only give them 5. If you need a doctor, I give my highest recommendation.
Margaret D.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr Polun is a very good podiatrist with extensive experience. I receive great care and excellent results.
Rene M.
Submitted 02/11/19
This was my for time at a podiatrist but from the front staff at check-in to the doctor everyone was vary kind and professional. The doctor had great bedside manners and took his time explaining everything. The office was vary clean and organized. I would definitely refer friends and family to Dr.Polun.
Maria Elena N.
Submitted 01/22/19
All staff we’re attentive. Wait time was only 10 min and Dr. Polun was provided me with a clear diagnosis and treatment to address short term and long term pain in my shin. Overall great experience!
Joshua S.
Submitted 01/04/19
Great!
Jerry I.
Submitted 11/30/18
Dr Enghorn is the best!!!
What we offer

Services

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location