Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
National Foot & Ankle -  - Podiatrist

National Foot & Ankle

Podiatrists located in Potomac, MD & Friendship Heights, Washington, DC

82 total reviews

National Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about National Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elizabeth D.
Submitted 11/10/18
Friendly staff, wait time minimal even picked up my prescription in the office. I went in for a fungus infection and Dr Polun gave me a full explanation and a script. Friendly and competent, I’ll be back.
Kyle L.
Submitted 11/07/18
The office is nice and new. I don't know if the office allows patient forms to be completed online but I wasn't informed of it so it took a while to complete. Dr. Engorn was very professional, nice and showed lots of patience to my son. He had a prescribed an anti-fungal cream and ran my insurance then told me it will be probably cheaper to pick up at the pharmacy which I thought it was thoughtful of him. However, when I went to the pharmacy to pick up the cream, it was $500. I was alittle frustrated because if the office ran it through the insurance- they would've already known the price and I thought he will write another prescription or some generic brand as an alternative. I ended up getting an OTC cream and it's working fine.
James P.
Submitted 11/03/18
Wonderful service and great staff. It’s great to have a doctor take the time to understand your problems without feeling like just another patient.
Lenzer H.
Submitted 11/02/18
It was my first visit. I was very impressed with Dr. Engorn
Nancy F.
Submitted 10/01/18
I really like Dr Engorn. He's concerned about his patients and gentle with them. His receptionist is very good also.
Judy M.
Submitted 09/25/18
Very professional and friendly
Kenneth K.
Submitted 09/17/18
.
Elizabeth J.
Submitted 09/17/18
The staff was very pleasant both of the young ladies the doctor was very easy to talk with very attentive and I enjoyed being with him
Rodmeller R.
Submitted 08/31/18
Thank you for making my mom smile for helping with her feet. God Bless
Donna H.
Submitted 08/22/18
Excellent!! Doctor and staff awesome !! Thank you for such excellent service !
Andrea B.
Submitted 08/21/18
Attentive, thorough, knowledgeable and compassionate! Dr.Polun and the team are always superlative.
David G.
Submitted 08/17/18
I am in better hopes. That I'll get better.
Shirley B.
Submitted 08/17/18
Ok I got a good treatment today thank you
Kallie D.
Submitted 08/11/18
Dr. Polun is truly amazing. I am only 21 years old and have terrible bunions and hammer toes on both of my feet (now only one, and soon to be none, thanks to Dr. Polun). I just underwent surgery for my right foot approximately one week ago. Throughout this entire process, Dr. Polun has been professional, enthusiastic and eager to help, present/accessible throughout the entire process, and a GREAT surgeon who gets the job done! I have talked to several other patients of his and I have yet to here a negative remark. Dr. Polun will do his absolute best to achieve success for you as his patient.
Marjie E.
Submitted 07/31/18
The forms I had to fill out could have been mailed to me before the appointment. The information asked for dates and meds. Overall the visit was pleasant and comfortable. Would recommend.
Victoria C.
Submitted 07/30/18
She was very friendly and helpful with my issues and concerns.
Nicolas B.
Submitted 07/29/18
I first met Dr. Polun in my freshman year of college. He quickly solved my ingrown toenail problem but soon after he discovered I had a stress fracture in my foot and an MRI showed my ankle which had been operated on (by another dr.) when I was a high school junior was not actually repaired. Dr. Polun operated on my ankle, fitted me with orthotics, connected me with a device called a bone growth stimulator, assisted me with laser therapy and an injection to help my fractures heal and continued to help me with frequent ingrown toenails. He also responded by email and phone to all my questions and concerns. I can't say enough positive things about Dr. Polun's excellent diagnostic, surgical and cutting-edge knowledge. My ankle, foot and toe have never felt better as I get ready to head back to college feeling confident and strong. Thanks, Dr. Polun!
Esther M.
Submitted 07/16/18
I have chronic achilles tendon issues and have seen several podiatrists and orthopedists over the years. None have been able to offer much relief. Dr. Engorn took the time to listen and has worked with me to resolve the issue so I can return to previous activity levels. I cannot say enough positive things about him. He is fantastic, especially for runners.
Gail R.
Submitted 07/11/18
Dr. Enghorn is open and informed about treatment options, the possible negative outcomes, as well as the potential for significant symptom relief. Always look forward to a visit, and very pleased with treatment outcomes thus far.
Nick P.
Submitted 07/10/18
Dr. Engorn does an absolutely fantastic job! I haven't seen him in two years, yet he remembered me immediately.
What we offer

Services

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location