Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
National Foot & Ankle -  - Podiatrist

National Foot & Ankle

Podiatrists located in Potomac, MD & Washington, DC

4.86/5 Star Rating
115 total reviews

National Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 115 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about National Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rita K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
Dr. Polun is simply exceptional. He, and his staff, provide unparalleled care. Dr. Polun is a highly trained specialist focused on podiatry with extensive experience in Lapiplasty. He is a highly effective communicator and provided detailed information about all procedures. I am very glad I chose Dr. Polun for my surgery because he was caring and clearly committed to ensuring that I received the best care and treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Polun and his team.
ANDREAS A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Dr. Polun is top notch and very professional. He has quickly addressed all my podiatric needs for many years. I would strongly recommend him!
Marsha I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
He worked on my hammer toe and it is much much better. Great experience!
Bruce S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/23
Wow, what a breath of fresh air. Clean, professional, courteous, and everybody was extremely helpful and nice. Felt like I had a team ready to take care of me.
Carol H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/23
An expert professional experience with a caring Dr. ~ highly recommend ! with 5 STARS !
MARGO C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
I’ve needed a bunionectomy for many years and I’m glad I finally chose to have the surgery. Dr. Polun was highly recommended to me and I’m glad I chose to have him do it. Dr. Polun is very experienced in Lapiplasty and it’s clear how much he loves his job in helping his patients live a better quality of life. While it’s been a long recovery process, I’m glad I chose Dr. Polun as my surgeon and fully intend to have him operate on my other foot. Also, his staff are personable and efficient and I typically have a short wait before seeing the doctor.
Leslie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Thank you for the excellent care you provided when I presented with neuropathy in both of my lower legs. The cold laser therapy MLS treatments helped tremendously. I appreciate the time you spent taking my history. You and your staff were caring, listened carefully and provided some of the best treatment by physician I've received in decades. Thanks to you, I was able to get relief despite all other treatments failing. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to come to you. Your years in practice and continuing education impress me with your great knowledge and being able to treat a very frustrating condition.
Ann O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/21
I am a 75 yo woman who has dealt with painful bunions for 40 years. I was concerned about surgery at my age, but my bunions were getting worse. Dr Polun explained the procedures thoroughly and remained accessible throughout the entire process. I could not be happier with the results. The surgery and recovery process was much easier than anticipated and I look forward to walking and hiking again. I would also like to commend the entire office staff, who were pleasant, helpful and professional.
Chad M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
Dr.Polun and his staff are awesome.They really go out of their way to understand and help their patients.If you are having foot or ankle problems,I highly recommend you see them.
Jacqueline C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/21
When considering a lapiplasty procedure look no further than Dr. Franklin Polun. U tube will give you information as to what the procedure entails. It does not tell how this specialist cares for his clients. This is a unforgettable experience. Dr. Polun's staff is amazing, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. The surgical coordinator was able to tell me step by step what to expect during the surgery. Dr. Polun's care for his clients is unmatched. He chooses the hospital he feels gives the best care for the surgery. I received a personal thank you note from Dr. Polun along with an xray picture of his completed work. Can you image him thanking me for letting him perform the surgery. Each and every member of staff who participated in the surgery signed their names in a thank you note. I still have those notes. Before the surgery l was given a list of medications for blood thinner to avoid blood clots, antibiotics, plus medication to avoid infection, as well as and assortment of medications for pain. I went home in a walker and a soft shoe. A week later l went to his office for a foot to knee hard cast ( l got to choose the color of my cast). Two weeks after that l was put into a futuristic booth that got a lot of attention at physical therapy. Dr. Polun was attentive to pain management, then there were xrays and more xrays double and triple testing his work. Surgery is painful, but the care he gave made me look forward doctor visits. This was by far the best treatment l've every received for a surgical procedure. Dr.Polun is simply the best.
BRANDI P.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Great
Karen E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Polun and the entire staff at both offices (D.C. and Potomac) are professional, highly competent, caring and engaging. My immediate trust in Dr. Polun was well-founded. His attention to detail from pre-op to post-op was impeccable. Dr. Polun left no "stone unturned" to ensure that my surgical outcome would be successful. His office is "state of the art" and very comfortable.
Mandi S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/20
Organized and caring.
Masood V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Polun and the entire team are caring and wonderful!
WILLIETTE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. David was attentive, knowledgeable and professional. Overall always excellent service!
Charlton H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/19
Great doctor, great care. Very knowledgeable.
Hasitha W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/19
Dr. Franklin Polun and the entire staff in his office are simply wonderful. They provide expert care, in an efficient and timely fashion.
Zunilda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/19
Excellent Service
John K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/19
After a break-in period, my new ankle brace in comfortable and working well.
Delores P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/19
This was a post-op visit and all was well so I am now wearing a walking boot instead of a cast. Great!!
What we offer

Services

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location