Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
National Foot & Ankle -  - Podiatrist

National Foot & Ankle

Podiatrists located in Potomac, MD & Friendship Heights, Washington, DC

101 total reviews

National Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 101 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about National Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

WILLIETTE B.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr. David was attentive, knowledgeable and professional. Overall always excellent service!
Charlton H.
Submitted 10/30/19
Great doctor, great care. Very knowledgeable.
Hasitha W.
Submitted 09/24/19
Dr. Franklin Polun and the entire staff in his office are simply wonderful. They provide expert care, in an efficient and timely fashion.
Zunilda D.
Submitted 08/21/19
Excellent Service
John K.
Submitted 08/18/19
After a break-in period, my new ankle brace in comfortable and working well.
Delores P.
Submitted 07/26/19
This was a post-op visit and all was well so I am now wearing a walking boot instead of a cast. Great!!
Suraj K.
Submitted 07/26/19
My experience in dealing with Dr. Polun has been very satisfying. He is friendly and professionally super competent. I am lucky to have picked his services years ago and I will definitely recommend him to my friends.
HP G.
Submitted 07/16/19
I needed to see a doctor quickly as I was in considerable pain when walking as a result of a toe injury. I was leaving that same afternoon for extended travel overseas so called my “damnfoothurts” that morning to try to get in to see a doctor immediately. (I had been a patient previously.) The assistant who answered the phone was so polite, welcoming and attentive to my problem. She said that she would make sure the doctor saw me as soon as I came into the office that morning. I saw Dr. Engorn and he and the entire staff were terrific in every regard - professionally and personally. They took x-rays and treated my dislocated toe immediately. I went off on my travel with both confidence and very little lingering pain. The entire staff was amazing. Bravo!
John W.
Submitted 07/05/19
Excellent and personalized treatment.
Laurie H.
Submitted 04/25/19
Oh my goodness, this is going to be such an easy review for me to write, because I truly believe in Dr. Polun. I went in with a broken ankle and breaks in my foot. I’m not a medically minded person, he was able to explain the brakes and options for treatment in a very elemental way so I could fully understand and make the best decision on going forward with the treatment. When Dr. Polun speaks to you, it’s like you are the only person in the office, his entire focus for that time is on you and you definitely feel his sincere care for you. He even emailed me the next day asking how I slept in the new night boot because the day before I had expressed my concern with how heavy the walking boot was to sleep in…who does that?!? Only Dr. Polun has ever done that with me. He and his staff deserve 11 stars, but I can only give them 5. If you need a doctor, I give my highest recommendation.
Margaret D.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr Polun is a very good podiatrist with extensive experience. I receive great care and excellent results.
Rene M.
Submitted 02/11/19
This was my for time at a podiatrist but from the front staff at check-in to the doctor everyone was vary kind and professional. The doctor had great bedside manners and took his time explaining everything. The office was vary clean and organized. I would definitely refer friends and family to Dr.Polun.
Maria Elena N.
Submitted 01/22/19
All staff we’re attentive. Wait time was only 10 min and Dr. Polun was provided me with a clear diagnosis and treatment to address short term and long term pain in my shin. Overall great experience!
Joshua S.
Submitted 01/04/19
Great!
Jerry I.
Submitted 11/30/18
Dr Enghorn is the best!!!
Mark T.
Submitted 11/29/18
Great doctor, knowledgeable and professional
Ayishah T.
Submitted 11/28/18
Dr. Polun is an amazing doctor with first class manner. My son injured himself on a Sunday and I immediately called the office (on a Sunday) thinking I would be able to leave a message to get an appointment for Monday. He called me back in minutes and instructed me what to do to care for my son until he could see him Monday. The diagnosis was not good but Dr. Polun knew exactly what to do to treat it and had my son up and running within no time. He is knowledgeable about new and innovative treatments that work and are effective but still uses classic treatments that hold the test of time. Excellent doctor!
Adjoa A.
Submitted 11/19/18
Dr. Polun has been thorough and compassionate in treating my feet. His suggestions for ongoing home care have be easy to implement. I have experienced significant relief from foot pain and a improvement in an overlapping toe. I recommended him to a dear friend who was having major pain in her foot because of my experience with him.
Laura K.
Submitted 11/14/18
I had a great experience with Dr. Engorn. He took his time to figure out what was going on and explained it to me clearly. I appreciate having two office locations and would recommend Dr. Engorn.
Elizabeth D.
Submitted 11/10/18
Friendly staff, wait time minimal even picked up my prescription in the office. I went in for a fungus infection and Dr Polun gave me a full explanation and a script. Friendly and competent, I’ll be back.
What we offer

Services

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location