Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
National Foot & Ankle -  - Podiatrist

National Foot & Ankle

Podiatrists located in Potomac, MD & Friendship Heights, Washington, DC

87 total reviews

National Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about National Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lyn S.
Submitted 01/25/18
I would highly recommend Dr. Engorn. He's extremely personable and has great customer service. My issue was diagnosed and a plan was put in place for a very quick resolution.
Kathryn V.
Submitted 01/23/18
Dr Polun is a caring Doctor who wants to fix your feet problems! Thank You!!
John S.
Submitted 01/03/18
Dr. Engorn is a young but very knowledgeable podiatrist that takes the time to explain and treat your condition. In addition, he has a professional demeanor and with whom it is a pleasure to speak.
Jane S.
Submitted 12/16/17
I was so amazed with my first visit with Dr. Polun. He an excellent professional. In less than 5 minutes of close examination, he was able to identify the problem with my ankle that my previous medical could not even identify after having MRI results on hand. I was losing my hope on finding a treatment plan for my ankle before meeting him. When he saw me he did not only identify the problem, but also talked through with me regarding the treatment plan that he chose and why he though it was the best approach. I am feel blessed to have found this great doctor and I am confident that my condition will improve under his care.
Alexis D.
Submitted 11/14/17
Dr. Polun was great, but my appointment wasn't showing up on their schedule (even though I received both text and email reminders), and I had to wait 50 minutes after my appointment time to be seen. I wish I would've been given an estimate when I walked in, because I ended up very late to work as a result.
Consuelo S.
Submitted 11/08/17
Tried to push products and surgery
Tina B.
Submitted 11/02/17
My first visit with Dr. Polun was beyond amazing!! He is quite knowledgeable of his field. His thoroughness and expertise contributed to the discovery of an underlying medical issue requiring immediate attention. I would definitely recommend Dr. Polun!! He's the best!!:-)
Katie R.
Submitted 09/14/17
I love Dr. Engorn but this office is always running late. I waited 45 minutes before I saw a doctor today and my appointment was the 2nd one of the day. The care is worth the wait but factor this in when scheduling.
Jonathan C.
Submitted 09/02/17
Doctor Engorn was very knowledgeable and personable. He valued my input and listened to me well. I have interacted with many doctors and he is definitely in my top 3. I had to wait little time and the location is quite convenient. There is plenty of parking near by. I will be going back if needed, and I would recommend him to my friends in meeds of a podiatrist.
Ashley S.
Submitted 07/20/17
Thoughtful, timely and thorough!
Maxine F.
Submitted 07/19/17
Dr. Engorn and Dr. Polun are very professional and knowledgeable. I've been a patient of this practice for many years.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 07/18/17
wish i had known about this center sooner! would definitely recommend for anyone with foot pain
Helen B.
Submitted 07/14/17
Wow very knowledgeable doctor ... very helpful and great communication
William F.
Submitted 07/05/17
Quick, painless, efficient and effective treatment.
Taylor W.
Submitted 06/24/17
Dr. Polun is a miracle worker! Right away, he took the time to carefully and thoughtfully listen to my symptoms and he was able to figure out what was going on after at least FOUR other doctors got it wrong! After a year of pain and misery, Dr. Polun got me back on my feet with a new lease on life in a matter of days. Thank you so much Dr. Polun!!!
Jackie K.
Submitted 05/31/17
I was taken right away and loved the experience. Everyone was very kind.
Jabari H.
Submitted 05/12/17
Outstanding service from the front desk to patient room!
Adisa D.
Submitted 04/21/17
I hobbled on my foot for weeks until I finally decided to go to a podiatrist. I researched best podiatrists on the internet, and Dr. Polun's name kept coming up. I wanted someone in Friendship Heights, and the two things came together in my selection of Dr. Polun. I had never been to a podiatrist and didn't know what to expect. Dr. Polun was amazing. He was very thorough, examining my foot, taking x-rays and doing an ultrasound before making a diagnosis. He gave me time to consider my options for treatment and to begin with the first step of changing my shoes. I continued with him, getting excellent treatment. He is extremely patient and gentle, and knows what he is doing! His staff are wonderful. Thank you for great service!
Laura L.
Submitted 04/15/17
I'm a bit Doctor anxious but dr. Polun explained things well and made me feel comfortable.
Larnet K.
Submitted 04/11/17
My experience was none other than Good Ole Fashion Medical Care at it's best starting with something that is rarely exhibited in the practice of today's medicine.........PERFECT BEDSIDE MANNERS. Thank You Dr. Einhorn for taking me back to the days of Columbia Hospital for Women where I learned and witnessed the art of good bedside manners. You guys got it right! Keep doing what you do and your success will be manifested many times over. I am a patient for LIFE! Shhhhh.. I'm praying I never have to go back simply because I will do what I'm told and hopefully, I'll get it right!
What we offer

Services

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location