Testimonials and Reviews

National Capital Foot & Ankle Center -  - Podiatrist

National Capital Foot & Ankle Center

Podiatrists located in Potomac, MD & Friendship Heights, Washington, DC

25 total reviews

National Capital Foot & Ankle Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about National Capital Foot & Ankle Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Engorn is a young but very knowledgeable podiatrist that takes the time to explain and treat your condition. In addition, he has a professional demeanor and with whom it is a pleasure to speak.
John S.
01/03/18
I was so amazed with my first visit with Dr. Polun. He an excellent professional. In less than 5 minutes of close examination, he was able to identify the problem with my ankle that my previous medical could not even identify after having MRI results on hand. I was losing my hope on finding a treatment plan for my ankle before meeting him. When he saw me he did not only identify the problem, but also talked through with me regarding the treatment plan that he chose and why he though it was the best approach. I am feel blessed to have found this great doctor and I am confident that my condition will improve under his care.
Jane S.
12/16/17
Dr. Polun was great, but my appointment wasn't showing up on their schedule (even though I received both text and email reminders), and I had to wait 50 minutes after my appointment time to be seen. I wish I would've been given an estimate when I walked in, because I ended up very late to work as a result.
Alexis D.
11/14/17
Tried to push products and surgery
Consuelo S.
11/08/17
My first visit with Dr. Polun was beyond amazing!! He is quite knowledgeable of his field. His thoroughness and expertise contributed to the discovery of an underlying medical issue requiring immediate attention. I would definitely recommend Dr. Polun!! He's the best!!:-)
Tina B.
11/02/17
I love Dr. Engorn but this office is always running late. I waited 45 minutes before I saw a doctor today and my appointment was the 2nd one of the day. The care is worth the wait but factor this in when scheduling.
Katie R.
09/14/17
Doctor Engorn was very knowledgeable and personable. He valued my input and listened to me well. I have interacted with many doctors and he is definitely in my top 3. I had to wait little time and the location is quite convenient. There is plenty of parking near by. I will be going back if needed, and I would recommend him to my friends in meeds of a podiatrist.
Jonathan C.
09/02/17
Thoughtful, timely and thorough!
Ashley S.
07/20/17
Dr. Engorn and Dr. Polun are very professional and knowledgeable. I've been a patient of this practice for many years.
Maxine F.
07/19/17
wish i had known about this center sooner! would definitely recommend for anyone with foot pain
Jennifer C.
07/18/17
Wow very knowledgeable doctor ... very helpful and great communication
Helen B.
07/14/17
Quick, painless, efficient and effective treatment.
William F.
07/05/17
Dr. Polun is a miracle worker! Right away, he took the time to carefully and thoughtfully listen to my symptoms and he was able to figure out what was going on after at least FOUR other doctors got it wrong! After a year of pain and misery, Dr. Polun got me back on my feet with a new lease on life in a matter of days. Thank you so much Dr. Polun!!!
Taylor W.
06/24/17
I was taken right away and loved the experience. Everyone was very kind.
Jackie K.
05/31/17
Outstanding service from the front desk to patient room!
Jabari H.
05/12/17
I hobbled on my foot for weeks until I finally decided to go to a podiatrist. I researched best podiatrists on the internet, and Dr. Polun's name kept coming up. I wanted someone in Friendship Heights, and the two things came together in my selection of Dr. Polun. I had never been to a podiatrist and didn't know what to expect. Dr. Polun was amazing. He was very thorough, examining my foot, taking x-rays and doing an ultrasound before making a diagnosis. He gave me time to consider my options for treatment and to begin with the first step of changing my shoes. I continued with him, getting excellent treatment. He is extremely patient and gentle, and knows what he is doing! His staff are wonderful. Thank you for great service!
Adisa D.
04/21/17
I'm a bit Doctor anxious but dr. Polun explained things well and made me feel comfortable.
Laura L.
04/15/17
My experience was none other than Good Ole Fashion Medical Care at it's best starting with something that is rarely exhibited in the practice of today's medicine.........PERFECT BEDSIDE MANNERS. Thank You Dr. Einhorn for taking me back to the days of Columbia Hospital for Women where I learned and witnessed the art of good bedside manners. You guys got it right! Keep doing what you do and your success will be manifested many times over. I am a patient for LIFE! Shhhhh.. I'm praying I never have to go back simply because I will do what I'm told and hopefully, I'll get it right!
Larnet K.
04/11/17
I just love Dr. Polun! I was in pain from a bunion and other foot issues and had not taken the time to have it checked out. When I was no longer able to sleep through the night due to the pain, I knew I had to address it. I started searching podiatrists in my local area and came cross Dr. Polun - wow, did I luck out. I had surgery on my left foot and while it has been a struggle to handle on my own, Dr. Polun explained everything that I would be experiencing along the road to recovery. I followed everything that he told me to do (you have to if you want it to heal correctly) and I have now scheduled surgery for the other foot. I also want to add that his staff is wonderful and always very polite. I highly recommend Dr. Polun - he makes me feel like I am his only patient when I am at his office and that bedside manner is hard to find these days! Quit struggling with feet that hurt and go see Dr. Polun - you'll be glad you did!
Rebecca L.
04/06/17
I met Dr. Polun about two months ago. I had an issue with my right ankle being swollen and hurting. He had a hunch that it might be my tendon. I proceeded to have an xray at his office then a sonogram and then a MRI. He suggested to have all three done to make sure he was accurate with his diagnosis. I was impressed. The end result was i had a ligament that was gone from years of activity with my feet. He suggested surgery to replace the ligament. I had the operation a week ago today. I followed up with him this past Monday and a cast was put on my foot and I go back every two weeks to get it changed. I am impressed by his process of elimination. I want to add that his office staff are very professional and very nice. Each one has specific roles and they work well together. They follow up with me every couple of days. I can't wait for this procedure to be completed. I would highly recommend his services to anyone whom are having feet issues. He is the doctor to go to. I want to thank him and his staff for helping me with my surgery. I rate him and his office staff a 5 out of 5.
Andrea H.
03/16/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location